girly music.

dream. priscilla ahn.
i discovered priscilla ahn recently when my brother gave me some of his music. i really like this song and proceeded to learn it on the guitar tonight. my fingers really hurt now. not sure if i’m going mess up my wrist and develop carpal tunnel while i’m at it.

i also discovered some more of ingrid michaelson’s music.

giving up. ingrid michaelson.
cheesy but cute illustrations.


far away. ingrid michaelson.
more cheesy illustrations.


I will live my life as a lobsterman’s wife on an island in the blue bay.
He will take care of me, he will smell like the sea,
And close to my heart he’ll always stay.

I will bear three girls all with strawberry curls, little Ella and
Nelly and Faye.
While I’m combing their hair, I will catch his warm stare
On our island in the blue bay.

if i ever write music, it’ll probably be as silly as this.
but a lobersterman’s wife in a blue bay sounds wonderful (=

Leave a Reply

